vampireapologist: I worked at Cracker Barrel when the duck dynasty guy said he doesn’t understand…

vampireapologist:

I worked at Cracker Barrel when the duck dynasty guy said he doesn’t understand being gay or something I literally don’t remember but everyone lost their damn minds so cracker barrel got pressured into taking all its duck dynasty stuff off the shelves which at the time was like 87% of their merchandise and do you know how many 65 year old men thought that I was Personally Responsible for that decision

Old dudes thought I was Undercover Boss and if they yelled loud enough I’d say “ya got me. I’m the Cracker Barrel CEO. The big CB. I AM the Barrel. The Law. I’ll put that stuff back up right away.”

More than one of them yelled at me for violating their first amendment rights. Which, you know, includes the explicit right to purchase Duck Dynasty Wall Clocks at Cracker Barrel for 35.99 USD.

Corporate actually issued scripts to us to deal with the situation.

And then it got more wild bc one of my coworkers remembered I was gay and thought I must be so hurt by everything.

She and my other coworkers were like “this must be so hard for you. I’m so sorry.”

And it was really considerate and sweet but I was like

the duck dynasty man lives in a swamp and is famous for having a beard. I didn’t…… like……I wasn’t invested in his opinion.

from Tumblr http://ift.tt/2wSjsUi

Leave a Reply

